Posted by: velocitybags | December 8, 2014

Chase Davis, New Team Rider

We’re are super excited for Chase Davis to join our FGFS team. We’ve been watching him grow over the years and he has proven he is someone to be taken seriously. He is young, talented and sure to become one the best. Welcome to the team Chase!

VCB: Where were you born and raised?

CD: I was born and raised in Salt Lake City, Utah #801

VCB: Did you ride bikes before FGFS? If so, what kind?

CD: I have always ridden fixed gears, it started with just track bikes and slowly transitioned to a FGFS bike.

VCB: What got you into FGFS and how long have you been riding?

CD: I met Jackson Bradshaw and Evan Service and they got me hyped to try FGFS, I have been riding a freestyle fixed gear for probably 4 years now.

VCB: Is there anyone in FGFS that inspires you and pushes you to work harder?

CD: There are a ton of bad ass FGFS homies in California that make me want to push harder, but primarily the FOAD crew helps inspire me to keep going.

VCB: What do you like to do when you’re not riding your bike?

CD: When I’m not riding my bike, I do varsity wrestling for my high school, and chill with homies.

VCB: Do you have anything else you would like to add?

CD: I’m stoked to be a part of the Velo City Bags FGFS team, and I look forward to riding for them and others in the future as my riding experience increases.

Leave a Reply

Categories

